Massage Schools in California

If you are considering attending one of the massage schools in California, you have many great schools from which to choose.

Whether you want to live near mountains, coastal communities, theme parks or the big city, California has what you are looking for in a place to live, work and play.

Massage schools in California stay busy because residents and tourists often seek regular bodywork services, so there is great potential for a successful business in this state.

If you are looking for a part-time or full-time career, the massage schools in California listed below will be able to provide you with the skills that you need to begin providing relaxing, therapeutic massage services.

Be sure to read my "Massage School Tips" page before you begin your search.

These tips will provide ideas of what questions to ask when you visit massage schools to help you choose the one that is best for you.

Education information about each California massage therapy school, as well as licensure requirements, can be found on the California Massage Therapy Council website at www.camtc.org/.

They provide resources for massage practitioners, massage therapy schools, consumers and government agencies, as well as application status updates for certification.

Massage Schools in California

Alhambra
Anaheim
City of Industry
Gardena
Hayward
LA Wilshire
Long-Beach
Ontario
Reseda
San Bernardino
San Francisco
San Jose
Santa Ana
Torrance
West Los Angeles
Everest Collage www.everest.edu
Bakersfield Bakersfield Spa Institute www.bakersfieldspainstitute.com
Bakersfield
Fresno
Federico's Kern County College of Beauty www.federicocareercolleges.com
Bakersfield
Clovis
Fairfield
Indio
Visalia
Milan Institute www.milaninstitute.edu
Berkeley Acupressure Institute www.acupressureinstitute.com
Castro Valley School of Healing Touch www.schoolofhealingtouch.com
Castro Valley
Chico
Concord
Fresno
Hayward
Napa
Redding
Sacramento
San Francisco
San Mateo
San Rafael
Santa Clara
Seaside
Stockton
Anaheim
Bakersfield
Bell
Burbank
Cathedral City
City of Industry
Hemet
Huntington Beach
Inglewood
Lake Forest
Lomita
Los Angeles-East
Los Angeles-West
Moreno Valley
Murrieta
Ontario
Palmdale
Paramount
Reseda
San Bernardino
San Diego-El Cajon
San Diego-Miramar
Simi Valley
Victorville
West Covina
Whittier
Marinello Schools of Beauty www.marinello.com
Chula Vista Pima Medical Institute www.pmi.edu
Antioch
Citrus Heights
Emeryville
Pleasant Hill
Pomona
Sacramento
San Jose
San Leandro
Stockton
Online Programs
Western Career College www.WesternCollege.edu
Citrus Heights Healing Arts Institute www.healingartsinstitute.com
Clovis Sierra Massage School www.sierrachiropractic.com
Fair Oaks Fair Oaks Massage Institute www.fairoaksmassageschool.com
Garden Grove
North Hollywood
San Bernardino
San Diego
Concorde Career College www.concorde-colleges.com
Glendale
West Covina
Pomona
Pasadena
Riverside
Northwest College www.northwestcollege.com
Huntington Beach Calcopa Massage School www.calcopamassageschool.com
Los Angeles L.A. Vocational School www.lavocational.com
Los Angelas
Ontario
American Career College www.americancareer.com
Los Angeles
Emeryville
Sacramento
Petaluma
San Francisco
San Jose
National Holistic Institute www.nhi.edu
Americana College www.americanacollege.com
California Healing Arts College www.chac.edu
Manhattan Beach South Bay Massage Collage www.southbaymassagecollege.com
Mariposa Ahern's Massage Therapy School www.ahernmassageschool.com
Mill Valley Institute of Conscious Bodywork Alive and Well www.alivewell.com
North Hollywood Southern California Health Institute http://www.sochi.edu
Oakland McKinnon Body Therapy Center www.mckinnonmassage.com
Ontario School of Holistic Touch www.schoolofholistictouch.com
Ojai Ojai School of Massage www.ojaischoolofmassage.com
Orange Lincoln Institute of Body Therapy www.lincolnmassage.com
Oxnard Academy of Somatics and Massage www.deettasmassageschool.com
Massage School of Pasadena www.massageschoolofpasadena.com
Petaluma Sky Hill Institute www.skyhillinstitute.org
Redlands Hands On Medical Massage School www.handsonmedicalmassage.com
Riverside Glen Oaks College www.glenoakscollege.com
Rodondo Beach Alta Massage College of Southern California www.massagecollege.org
High-Tech Institute www.hightechinstitute.edu
California Institute of Healing Arts and Sciences www.californiainstitute.net
Massage Therapy Institute www.mtidavis.com
San Anselmo Diamond Light School of Massage and Healing www.diamondlight.net
Santa Barbara
Bakersfield
Santa Maria
Ranch Mirage
Ventura
Online
Santa Barbara Business College www.SBBCollege.edu
San Diego International School of Healing Arts www.internationalschoolofhealingarts.com
School of Healing Arts www.schoolofhealingarts.com
San Diego Beauty Academy www.sandiegobeautyacademy.com
Body Mind College www.bodymindcollege.com
Mueller College www.mueller.edu
Pacific College of Oriental Medicine www.pacificcollege.edu
IPSB Massage Therapy Center www.ipsbmassagetherapy.com
San Francisco San Francisco School of Massage www.sfschoolofmassage.com
American College of Traditional Chinese Medicine www.actcm.edu
World School of Massage www.worldschoolmassage.com
The School for Self-Healing www.self-healing.org
Five Branches University www.fivebranches.edu
San Jose Just for Your Health www.just4yourhealth.com
Santa Ana American Institute of Massage Therapy www.aimtinc.com
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara Bodyworks www.santabarbarabodyworks.com
Santa Barbara Body Therapy Institute www.sbbti.com
Santa Clara Institute for Business Technology www.ibttech.com
University of East West Medicine www.uewm.edu
Santa Monica Massage School of Santa Monica www.massageschoolsantamonica.com
Shiatsu Massage School of California www.smsconline.com
Santa Rosa Calistoga Massage Therapy School www.calistogamts.com
Jupiter Hollow School for Massage www.jupiterhollow.net
Sebastopol Sebastopol Massage Center www.sebastopolmassage.com
Stockton Body Tune up School of Massage www.bodytuneup.net
Thousand Oaks Advanced School of Massage www.asmt.net
Ventura Kali Institute for Massage and Somatic Therapies www.kaliinstitute.com
Watsonville Mount Madonna Institute www.mountmadonnainstitute.org
Whitier Southern California University of Health Sciences www.SCUHS.edu

This video is about IPSB School of Massage in Culver City.


It shows the different types of massage therapy that is taught at the school, and those are presented by the instructors. Tai chi and energy generation classes are demonstrated by students of the school.

This book, The Business of Massage Therapy: Building a Successful Career teaches more about how to choose a good school, but also how to choose a school based on what career path in massage therapy is most appealing to you.

Massage schools in California offer a relaxed learning environment, thorough instruction, and excellent job placement opportunities for those who choose to pursure the wonderful, rewarding career of massage therapy.

Go back to Massage Education Guide Homepage

Go back to Massage Therapy Classes from Massage Schools in California

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.


Like This Site?
Please Let Me Know ;-)



Follow Me on Pinterest






Build a great
website... all by yourself!

Solo Build It!

Build a Thriving
Practice 

....
without spending money!

Helpful Links

 Face Massage

Massage Oils

Massage Tables